Venom & Vanilla | The Venom Trilogy | Author Shannon Mayer Venom & Vanilla | The Venom Trilogy | Author Shannon Mayer
Shannon Mayer

Venom & Vanilla

Book 1: The Venom Trilogy

About the Book

My name is Alena Budrene, and I don’t want to die.

Successful Seattle baker Alena Budrene doesn’t want to die. But when she’s infected with a lethal virus spread by supernatural beings, her only chance for recovery is to make a deal with the devil—or in this case, a warlock.

Though he saves her life, it looks nothing like the life she once knew—and neither does she. Alena is a new breed of “Supe” no one has ever seen before. Even the supernatural police don’t know what she is. Now exiled to the northern side of the Wall, which marks the divide between humans and Supes, Alena is thrust into a dark and magical new world.

But just as she begins to adjust to all things supernatural, she realizes that her transformation is the least of her worries—and it was no accident. She was chosen…to be killed by a Greek hero trying to make a name for himself once more.

Alena was brought up to be subservient, preferring creating to fighting, and vanilla and honey to blood. But that was then. Now, to survive, she must stand up for herself—and this time she’s got fangs. But will she be ready to use them?

Buy the Book

Venom and Vanilla audiobook by Shannon Mayer


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator(s): Saskia Maarleveld
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 8h 2m

The Details

Published: November 1, 2016
Publisher: 47North
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 1503938352 ISBN-13: 978-1503938359 ASIN: B01KI00WYU
Genres & Tropes
Contemporary Fantasy Romance, Urban Fantasy, Magic, Mythology, Paranormal Romance, Shapeshifters