Fangs and Fennel | The Venom Trilogy | Author Shannon Mayer Fangs and Fennel | The Venom Trilogy | Author Shannon Mayer
Shannon Mayer

Fangs and Fennel

Book 2: The Venom Trilogy

About the Book

My name is Alena Budrene, and I don’t want to die.

Alena Budrene is not just a gifted Seattle baker—she’s also a supernatural.

Having survived the virus that made her transformation necessary and outwitted an attack by a Greek hero, she’s ready to settle down and deal with the challenges of living as a “Super Duper.”

But nothing is easy for a woman who can turn into a giant snake. Threatened by her unprecedented strength, Alena’s enemies team up against her. What’s next on the menu? The duplicitous demigod Theseus—backed by a ruthless vampire gang and the power-hungry goddess Hera—is determined to lure her into a glorious, and rather public, battle to the death.

Now humans, even the ones Alena risks her life to protect, are afraid to acknowledge her existence. And when the friends who once rallied around her begin to fall prey to Theseus’s manipulative schemes, Alena realizes she must act before she loses everything. But will the price of success be too high to pay?

Buy the Book

Fangs & Fennel audiobook by Shannon Mayer


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator(s): Saskia Maarleveld
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 8h 12m

The Details

Published: January 10, 2017
Publisher: 47North
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 1503942104 ISBN-13: 978-1503942103 ASIN: B01HXWQOQQ
Genres & Tropes
Contemporary Fantasy Romance, Urban Fantasy, Magic, Mythology, Paranormal Romance, Shapeshifters