Midlife Bounty Hunter | The Forty Proof Series | Author Shannon Mayer Midlife Bounty Hunter | The Forty Proof Series | Author Shannon Mayer
Shannon Mayer

Midlife Bounty Hunter

Book 1: The Forty Proof Series

About the Book

# 1 in Women’s Fantasy Fiction!

One day I’m married, living in Seattle, and magic isn’t real.

The next, I’m divorced and living in the guest room of my ex’s hotter- than-sin cousin’s place in Savannah . . . and talking to an animated skeleton named Robert.

I have to admit, Robert isn’t my worst date.

At forty-one, I didn’t think I’d be starting over. But I’ll be damned if my ex thinks I’m down and out because he pulled a fast one on me.

When a job comes my way that offers me a chance to use my childhood training in the shadow world, I take it—I need the money more than I care about my sanity.

It’s dangerous.

I have to embrace the magic and dark of my past.

And I need Advil to keep me going.

But those who’d hold me back better sit up and take notice, because a new woman is in town, and she’s not about to be counted out by anyone.

Even if she does groan when she rolls out of bed in the morning.

(Previously published as Grave Magic Bounty.)

Buy the Book

The Midlife Bounty Hunter audiobook by Shannon Mayer


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator(s): Lauren Fortgang
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 8h 47m

The Details

Published: February 16, 2020
Publisher: Hijinks Ink Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-13: 979-8642289334 ASIN: B084VT2NYC
Genres & Tropes
Paranormal Women's Fiction, Paranormal Fiction, Paranormal Fantasy