Breakwater | The Elemental Series | Author Shannon Mayer Breakwater | The Elemental Series | Author Shannon Mayer
Shannon Mayer

About the Book

My name is Larkspur, and I am an Elemental.

As an Ender, one of my father’s Elite guards, it’s my job to do as I’m told. When my older sister is sent as an ambassador to the realm of the water elementals–the Deep–I have no choice but to accompany her as her bodyguard.

With the death of the water elemental’s King, a deadly battle for the throne begins; a battle we are forced to choose sides in.

There are only a few things I know for sure. The ocean may be beautiful, but lurking in its depths are monsters to fear, the water I tread is teeming with danger and I am on my own.

With no one to help and no one to trust, I have to find a way to keep my sister safe and stop a civil war.

But the secrets within the Deep are far darker than any of us realized.

Welcome . . . welcome to the Deep.

Buy the Book

Breakwater audiobook by Shannon MayerBreakwater graphicaudio by Shannon Mayer


This book is available as a traditional audiobook AND in a special, dramatized audio edition with a cast and sound effects!

Narrator(s): Lauren Fortgang
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 7h 22m

Dramatized Audio
Narrators: Amanda Forstrom, Colleen Delany, Drew Kopas, Laura C. Harris, Rebecca Sheir, Yasmin Tuazon, Zeke Alton, Rayner Gabriel, Christopher Williams, Triya Leong, Taylor Coan
Runtime: 5h 42m

What people are saying

“Breakwater was a twisty, come-out-swinging book that really propelled this series and its characters forward in a big way. The first installment revolved around the Earth Elementals which by their very definition made them less alien than the Undine so, in volume 2, Shannon Mayer was able to fully let her creative cat (Peta) out of the bag by initiating readers to the secrets of the Deep.”

– Rabid Reads

The Details

Published: June 30, 2015
Publisher: Hijinks Ink Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobookDramatized Audio
ISBN-10: 1987933036 ISBN-13: 978-1987933031 ASIN: B00XCZNXYU
Genres & Tropes
Epic Fantasy, Paranormal Fantasy, Fantasy