The Culling Trials: Book One | Shadowspell Academy Series | Author Shannon Mayer The Culling Trials: Book One | Shadowspell Academy Series | Author Shannon Mayer
Shannon Mayer

The Culling Trials: Book 1

Book 1: Shadowspell Academy

About the Book

Written with K.F. Breene

You Don’t Choose The Academy. The Academy Chooses You.

I had no idea how those words would change my life. Or how they’d changed my life already

Until the day the most dangerous man I’ve ever met waltzed onto my farm and left us a death sentence.

In an invitation.

My younger brother has been chosen for the prestigious, secret magical school hidden within the folds of our mundane world. A place so dangerous, they don’t guarantee you’ll make it out alive.

If he doesn’t go our entire family will be killed.

It’s the same invitation my older brother received three years ago the same place he mysteriously died.

The academy has already killed one sibling. I’ll be damned if they take another.

I do the only thing an older sister can: chop off my hair, strap on two bras to flatten the girls, and take my brother’s place.

Magic and monsters are real. Assassins are coming for me, and the dead are prone to rise. What’s a girl faking it as a boy supposed to do? That’s right, beat the academy at its own game.

Or die trying.

Want to know which Shadowspell Academy House would suit you best? Take the quiz!

Buy the Book

Shadowspell Academy: The Culling Trials 1 audiobook by Shannon Mayer and K.F. Breene


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator(s): Khristine Hvam
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 5h 31m

The Details

Published: April 3, 2019
Publisher: Hijinks Ink Publishing
Formats: EbookHardcoverAudiobook
Translations: Deutsch
ISBN-10: 1987933524 ISBN-13: 978-1987933529 ASIN: B07PQNB47N
Genres & Tropes
Young Adult Fantasy, Coming of Age, Fantasy