The Desert Cursed Series Set | Desert Cursed Series | Author Shannon Mayer The Desert Cursed Series Set | Desert Cursed Series | Author Shannon Mayer
Shannon Mayer

The Desert Cursed Series Box Set 3

Books 7-9

About the Book

The Desert Cursed Series should be read by people who can root for an underdog, have a good sense of humor, a love for high-paced action, and a taste for a blend of magic that even a Muggle could love. With over half a million copies sold, when you indulge in the Desert Cursed series, you’re in good company.

Den of Thieves, Book 7

In a world where supernaturals and humans are separated by walls, there is magic to be magicked and quests that still need questing. Yes, quest as a verb.

I, Zamira “Reckless” Wilson, thought I had done my part. With a little help from those I love, we stopped the bad guys from mucking up our side of the wall. We won the battle and were left standing on this side of the dirt.

Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

But a curse from long ago, cast to ensure everything in my life would eventually go wrong has now come full circle.

There is darkness in the east, and it flows toward the desert I’ve sworn to protect like a creeping floodwater you cannot see until it is upon you.

That power has stolen Maks’s magic.

It has stolen Lila’s ability to shift.

And it has stolen my newfound strength.

We are back to square one, and we are about to face off against an unknown enemy. I have only one thing to say.

“Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more.”

Kingdom of Storms, Book 8

Looking to rescue dragon hatchlings? Check. Piss off a demon in the process? Check. Have my mate stolen by a raging psycho who wants his babies? Damn . . . .

I, Zamira “Reckless” Wilson, do solemnly swear I wanted a vacation from trouble. The problem is, trouble did not want a vacation from me or those that I love.

We managed to pass the first test set out for us by the desert goddess on our path to finding the dragon hatchlings. Of course, that means I really have the eye of Asag, the Beast from the East, on me now.

Maks has been taken by a woman known as the Storm Queen. As her pet and possibly as her baby daddy. So instead of going after the second step that would take us closer to Asag and the dragons, I am racing south to the Sea of Storms to rescue Maks. Queen or no queen, I am not giving up on my mate.

But like all things in my life, nothing is going as planned. I’ve ended up with another Jinn to deal with, a five-year-old shifter who loves to call out my cursing, and a detour that takes me away from Maks.

The clock is ticking, and we are closing in on the players that would stop us from making things right . . .if only my black cat bad luck would ease off, we’d be good.

Realm of Demons, Book 9

The Storm Queen has been defeated.
And the first two challenges have been conquered.
You’d think that it would be all downhill from here. Easy peasy, lemon squeezy.

Well, if it was downhill at warp speed into more trouble, then you’d be absolutely correct.

The demon city sits before us, and beyond that lies the castle of Asag, the beast from the east. He has our friends. He has our magic. He has the dragon hatchlings.

What have we got?
Unexpected allies, a twisted path that has our heads spinning, and as the truth comes clear, the realization that defeating a demon on his own turf . . .might not be possible.

Does that stop us from trying?

Not for a second. So here we go. Into the darkness, into the fog, and come what may we stand together to face it all down.

Buy the Book


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator(s): Lauren Fortgang
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 20h 45m

The Details

Published: January 17, 2024
Publisher: Hijinks Ink Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-13: 979-8876161017 ASIN: B0CS4CV9SS
Genres & Tropes
Epic Fantasy, Paranormal Fantasy, Magical Fantasy, Shapeshifters